Every space has its own independent set of permissions. Space permissions can only be granted by a space administrator.
Permissions can be assigned to any group, to any individual user in the 'confluence-user' or 'user' group, and to users in the 'anonymous' group.
These are the permissions that can be assigned at the space level:
- View: user can view this space's content, including the space's details, and its pages and news items (blog posts)
- Add – user may create and edit pages in this space.
- Restrict – user may apply page-level restrictions.
- Delete – user may delete pages in this space.
- Add – user may add and edit blog posts in this space.
- Delete – user may delete blog posts in this space.
- Add – user may make comments in this space.
- Delete – user may delete comments from this space.
- Add – user may add attachments in this space.
- Delete – user may delete attachments from this space.
- Delete – user may delete individual mail items.
- Export – user may export content from this space via the space-level export screens. Note that this permission does not affect the exporting of a single page's content. Anyone who has permission to view the page also has permission to export its content.
- Admin – user has administrative permissions over this space.